Spire Reading

: S.P.I.R.E. is a comprehensive, multisensory, systematic reading and language arts program designed for struggling readers and for students with learning differences. At each level for each skill in the S.P.I.R.E. Scope and Sequence, students read words, sentences, and stories in their Reader to apply and reinforce concepts taught in the Teacher's Guide for that level, as well as to reinforce previously taught skills. The stories in S.P.I.R.E. are not illustrated, so that students focus directly on decoding strategies, not picture-reading strategies, for word recognition and meaning. The stories are written to enable the teacher to directly teach vocabulary and reading comprehension skills.

SPIRE Reading has six levels recommended for 1st to 6th grade. Each level includes a student workbook, student reader, teachers guide book, blackline masters, illustrated decodable readers, and program ancillaries. Learn more about the SPIRE Reading Program.

     SPIRE Decodable Readers

     SPIRE Reading Level 1

     SPIRE Reading Level 2

     SPIRE Reading Level 3

     SPIRE Reading Level 4

     SPIRE Reading Level 5

     SPIRE Reading Level 6